ICC T20 World Cup 2021: India-Pakistan face-off, to be held on October 24

- Advertisement -


New Delhi. The date of the much awaited ICC T20 World Cup 2021 match between India and Pakistan has been revealed. India and Pakistan, the arch-rivals of the cricket field, will be face to face in the ICC T20 World Cup on 24 October. Last month, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the groups for this tournament. The T20 World Cup is being organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) this year in Oman and UAE. The matches of the tournament are to be held in UAE and Oman from October 17 to November 14. A total of 16 teams are landing.

According to news agency ANI, the source has confirmed this date. The source said, “Yes, there will be a match between these two teams on October 24. According to the report, the schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 can be announced this week. Always attracts and excites fans as compared to India and Pakistan (two arch rivals). Especially since they do not play against each other in bilateral competitions.

- Advertisement -

The first round of the tournament will be a qualifying event, where eight teams will play to qualify in advance, while four teams will join for the qualifiers. There are eight teams to make the main round: Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman and Papua New Guinea.

Actually, the event was earlier scheduled to be held in India, but a few months ago the suspension in the middle of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season forced the board to change the venue. Although the situation of Kovid-19 in India is currently under control, but in September-October, the third wave of the virus is being feared in the country. The T20 World Cup is also going to happen around the same time. In such a situation, the decision to host this event in India was considered very risky.

ICC T20 World Cup Group

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman

Super 12

Group 1: Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, B1, A2.


Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Most Trending

- Advertisement -