IPL 2022 Retentions: More money rained on Jadeja, Rohit and Pant than Kohli in IPL retention

- Advertisement -

Ahead of the IPL 2022 auction, all the franchises have released the list of their respective retained players. All eight teams had to decide by November 30 which players they would bet on. While many franchises have retained their core players, many franchises have relied on younger players.

Teams like RCB, MI and CSK have retained Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Mahendra Singh Dhoni. After the retention of these players, no one was surprised, but people are definitely surprised to know in what amount these big players have been retained.

CSK has retained their captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni for Rs 12 crore, while they have spent more money on Ravindra Jadeja than him. Jaddu has been retained by CSK for Rs 16 crore. Seeing his all-round performance, Chennai has played this bet on him.

- Advertisement -

On the other hand, if we talk about Virat Kohli, then Royal Challengers Bangalore has retained him for less than Rs 2 crore. In IPL 2021, Virat Kohli’s salary was Rs 17 crore, but now he has decided to leave the captaincy of his team. Perhaps this must have been the reason why RCB has retained him for Rs 15 crore.

Apart from these, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant have also been retained by the team of Mumbai and Delhi for 16-16 crores. Let us know how much money was rained on the rest of the players.

List of retained players for IPL 2022:

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 cr), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Rs 12 cr), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 cr), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 cr).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (Rs 12 cr), Varun Chakraborty (Rs 8 cr), Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 cr), Sunil Narine (Rs 6 cr).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (Rs 14 cr), Abdul Samad (Rs 4 cr), Umran Malik (Rs 4 cr).

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 cr), Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 cr), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 cr), Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 cr).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Rs 15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 cr), Mohammad Siraj (Rs 7 cr).

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (Rs 16 cr), Axar Patel (Rs 9 cr), Prithvi Shaw (Rs 7.5 cr), Enrique Nortje (Rs 6.5 cr)

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (Rs 14 cr), Jos Buttler (Rs 10 cr), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 cr).

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (14 cr), Arshdeep Singh (4 cr).

- Advertisement -