PAK vs NZ: International cricket is returning to Pakistan, world champion team ready to play after 18 years

- Advertisement -


Lahore. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule of the New Zealand tour. The New Zealand team will play three ODIs and five T20Is between September-October. The Kiwi team is coming to Pakistan after 18 years. International cricket in Pakistan was closed for years after the terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan team in March 2009. But now gradually all the big teams are coming to play in Pakistan.

According to the information received from the PCB, the New Zealand team will reach Islamabad on September 11. After being in isolation for three days, the team will play against intra squad. The ODI and T20 series will start from September 17. Three ODIs will be played in Rawalpindi on September 17, 19 and 21. After this, 5 T20 matches will be held in Lahore on 25 September, 26 September, 29 September, 1 October and 3 October.

- Advertisement -

Zimbabwe had made the return of international cricket

Foreign teams stopped coming to Pakistan after the 2009 terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan team. The Pakistan team was then playing the home series in the UAE. International cricket returned to Pakistan in 2015. Zimbabwe was the first team to do so. So far 5 teams including Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, West Indies and South Africa have come to Pakistan against Zimbabwe. Due to this, the revenue of the PCB has increased, as well as the fans are also getting to see the competition on their home ground.

Series is important for World Cup preparation

The T20 World Cup is to be held in the UAE in October-November this year. Before this, the New Zealand team is going to play a 5-match T20 series from Pakistan to strengthen the preparation. However, many veteran players, including captain Kane Williamson, have been given exemption by the New Zealand Cricket Board. These players will be seen playing in the IPL by not playing the international series during this period. The matches of the second leg of the IPL are to be held in the UAE from 19 September to 15 October. The T20 league was postponed on 4 May after the Corona case came. There have been 29 matches of IPL, while 31 matches are yet to be played.


Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Most Trending

- Advertisement -