T20 World Cup 2021: Team India’s biggest match against Pakistan, but danger from New Zealand and Sri Lanka

- Advertisement -


New Delhi. The schedule of T20 World Cup 2021 has been announced. Team India will play its first match against Pakistan (India vs Pakistan) on 24 October. India has won the T20 World Cup title only once in 2007. In such a situation, under the captaincy of team Virat Kohli, the team would like to win the tournament title once again after 14 years. The World Cup matches are to be played in UAE and Oman from 17 October to 14 November.

According to the schedule announced by the ICC, Team India will play Pakistan on October 24. This is believed to be India’s biggest match of the tournament. The rivalry between the two countries has been going on for a long time. But if we look at the record of T20 World Cup, then Team India has the upper hand. So far 5 matches have been played between the two in the T20 World Cup and in all, Team India has won. That is, Pakistan’s team has never been able to beat us. But the team has not won a single match in the World Cup against New Zealand and Sri Lanka. That is, both these teams can become a threat.

- Advertisement -

New Zealand and Sri Lanka have not won

Team India will take on New Zealand on 31 October and Afghanistan on 3 November. In the T20 World Cup between India and New Zealand, two matches have been played so far and Team India has lost in both. Team India would not have forgotten the big defeat from New Zealand on the last day. The Kiwi team defeated India in the final of the World Test Championship. At the same time, Team India has defeated Afghanistan both the times. Team India has to face the top team of Group B of Qualifiers on 5th November and No.2 team of Group A of Qualifiers on 8th November. In such a situation, the team may clash with Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Team India has won all the three matches played against Bangladesh in the T20 World Cup, while Sri Lanka has lost both matches.

Only two teams from each group will go to the semi-finals.

In Super-12, 6-6 teams are divided into two groups. Top-2 teams from both the groups will go to the semi-finals. In the semi-final, the top team of Group-A will clash with the number-2 team of Group-B. At the same time, the top team of Group-B will clash with the number-2 team of Group-A. This is the 7th season of the T20 World Cup. West Indies team is the defending champion and the team has also won the title twice. Apart from this, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have captured the title once each. Australia has won the ODI World Cup title 5 times, but the team has not yet won the T20 World Cup title. In such a situation, this time she would like to do wonders in the T20 World Cup. The final match will be played on November 14 in Dubai.


Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Most Trending

- Advertisement -