T20 World Cup: New Zealand team announced for T20 World Cup, Ross Taylor out

- Advertisement -


New Delhi. There is now almost 2 months left for the start of the T20 World Cup. All the teams have geared up for the T20 World Cup to be held in the UAE in October, hosting India. The process of announcing the teams has also started. In this episode, New Zealand first announced its team for this T20 World Cup.

The Kiwi Board announced the 15-man squad for the World Cup. This tournament is to be organized from October 17 to November 14. The command of the team has been handed over to Kane Williamson. Under Williamson’s captaincy, New Zealand captured the title of the first World Test Championship. At the same time, reached the final of the 2019 World Cup.

- Advertisement -

Kiwi batting stronger with Guptill and Seifert
Adam Milne has been included in the team as injury cover. At the same time, Devon Conway, Mark Campman, who have been performing well for some time, have also been included in the team. Martin Guptill and Tim Seifert are further strengthening the Kiwis’ batting. Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme and Finn Allen have been dropped, but 34-year-old leg-spinner Todd Astley has been picked along with two more spinners Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner. Has gone. Here the team will also play the T20 series against India.

The team includes 4 front line fast bowlers Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Kyle Jameson and Lockie Ferguson. Barring Saudi, the rest of the three bowlers will have plenty of practice time in the IPL before the World Cup. Bolt is part of Mumbai Indians and Jameson Royal Challengers Bangalore and Ferguson Kolkata Knight Riders.

Teams for T20 World Cup and T20 Series against India
Kane Williamson, Todd Astley, Trent Boult, Mark Campman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Darley Mitchell, Jimmy Neeshal, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Mill


Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Most Trending

- Advertisement -